# COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY COMMITTEES 2014/2015

#### **Executive Committee**

Mr Councillor D.W. Christian J.P. (Leader of

the Council)

Mr Councillor S.R. Pitts

Mr Councillor D.J. Ashford

Mr Councillor J. Joughin

Mr Councillor R.H. McNicholl

The Worshipful the Mayor (ex officio)

## **Housing and Property Committee**

Mr Councillor D J Ashford (Chairman)

Councillor Mrs S.D.A. Hackman

Councillor Mrs C.E. Malarkey J.P.

Mr Councillor J.E. Skinner Councillor Ms K. Angela

The Worshipful the Mayor (ex officio)

# Regeneration and Community Committee

Mr Councillor S.R. Pitts (Chairman)

Councillor Mrs R. Chatel

Mr Councillor E.A. Joyce

Mr Councillor G.J. Faragher

Councillor Miss D.A.M. Pitts

The Worshipful the Mayor (ex officio)

### **Environmental Services Committee**

Mr Councillor R.H. McNicholl (Chairman)

Councillor Mrs C.A. Corlett

Mr Councillor C.L.H. Cain

Mr Councillor W.M. Malarkey

Councillor Mrs E.C. Quirk

The Worshipful the Mayor (ex officio)

### **Pensions Committee**

Mr Councillor J. Joughin (Chairman)

Mr Councillor D.J. Ashford

Mr Councillor C.L.H. Cain

Mr Councillor R.H. McNicholl

Councillor Ms K. Angela

The Worshipful the Mayor (ex officio)

Mr A. Thomas (Independent Member)

### **Standards Committee**

Councillor Mrs R. Chatel (Chairman)

Mr Councillor J.E. Skinner

Councillor Miss D.A.M. Pitts

Mr Councillor W.M. Malarkey

Mr D.M. Booth (Independent Member)

### **Allotments Committee**

Mr Councillor S.R. Pitts (Chairman)

Councillor Mrs R. Chatel

Mr Councillor E.A. Joyce

Mr Councillor G.J. Faragher

Councillor Miss D.A.M. Pitts

The Worshipful the Mayor (ex officio)

Mr L. Gerrard (Independent Member)

Mr M. Pilkington (Independent Member)

# Representatives on Outside Bodies 2014/2015

### **Eastern District Civic Amenity Site Joint Committee:**

Mr Councillor W.M. Malarkey

### **Richmond Hill (Incinerator) Consultative Committee:**

Mr Councillor C.L.H. Cain

### Whitley Council for the Isle of Man Public Service (Manual Workers):

Mr Councillor R.H. McNicholl

### **Douglas Endowments Committee:**

Mr Councillor S.R. Pitts

## **Society for the Preservation of the Manx Countryside and Environment:**

Mr Councillor G.J. Faragher

# **Isle of Man Municipal Association:**

Councillor Mrs C.A. Corlett Councillor Mrs R. Chatel

### **Douglas Town Band Committee:**

Mr Councillor G.J. Faragher Councillor Mrs E.C. Quirk