You are here:Home > Councillors

Douglas Borough Council is the largest local authority in the Isle of Man and the only one with borough status.


The Council comprises 12 elected councillors, three serving each of the four wards in the Borough.


Under the Council’s constitution the councillors hold specific roles and responsibilities within a framework of an executive committee and three policy advisory committees through which they, together with officers of the Council, serve the ratepayers of Douglas.



Find your Councillor
Currently viewing : Housing Committee