You are here:Home > News > Council News > Derby Ward bye election: Candidates confirmed

Derby Ward bye election: Candidates confirmed

Tuesday, 22 September 2020 20:01

A poll for the election of two members of Douglas Borough Council to represent Derby Ward will be held on Thursday, October 15, 2020.


The candidates nominated are: 


Alan Charles Buck, 10 Eaton Court, Palace Road, Douglas. (Retired). Proposer: Amanda Jane Griffin. Seconder: Breeshey Jennings.


Samuel James Hamer. 2 Raphael Road, Douglas. (Programmer and activist). Proposer: Sophie Reynolds. Seconder: Liam Reynolds.


Amanda Jane Walker. 15 Hilary Park, Douglas. (Retired school teacher). Proposer: Philip Richard Craine. Seconder Antony Whittaker.


Devon Watson. 32, Derby Road, Douglas. (Community organiser). Proposer: Vanessa Edwards. Seconder: Jordan Watson,.


Voting will open at 8am and close at 8pm. 


Polling stations are:


Derby Polling District: Manx Concert Brass Bandroom, Derby Road.

Windsor and Tynswald Polling Districts: Scout Hall, Demesne Road.